Searching for Summer and the Everglades

The winter doldrums usually set in sometime in February. That’s when I typically get really tired of making images filled with snow and ice in Wisconsin, and start to hunger for some nice warmth and color. This year, I had the time to do something about it. I loaded up my little car with camping gear, and pointed it south and east through the USA. I hope you’ll travel along with me for a little while.

Searching for Summer
Searching for Summer
These are images from the trip south through the eastern and southern US states and the Florida Keys. The page got a little long, so I split the images into two pages. You can go to the Everglades page from the last image on Searching for Summer if you like. As always, you can click an image to see a larger version. Please let me know what you think of them.



Florida Everglades
Florida Everglades


This of course, will take you directly to the images from the Everglades, but I hope you’ll have time to look at both. If you have any comments, corrections, glowing compliments or you want to send me money, please let me know, and thanks for visiting.

2 thoughts on “Searching for Summer and the Everglades

  1. cool blog, Pete. thank you for sharing all your experiences.
    best wishes from leipzig
    anke (sardegna orange in 500px)

    Like

Leave a Reply

